Joseph Academy

Excellence in Special Education - Since 1983

Contact Us

Contact Information

Administrative Office

1101 Gregory Street  Des Plaines, IL 60016

(847)803-1930 / F(847)803-8669

Executive Director: Mike Schack  x 223 

mschack@josephacademy.org

Bus. Office Coordinator: Sandy Schillinger x233 

sschillinger@josephacademy.org

Administrative Consultant: Ken Cozzi

kcozzi@josephacademy.org

Des Plaines (JADE)

1101 Gregory Street  Des Plaines, IL 60016

(847)803-1930 / F(847)803-8669

Principal: Bob Malek  x 226 

bmalek@josephacademy.org

Administrative Assistant:  Michele Latourette x221 

mlatourette@josephacademy.org

 
Melrose Park (JAMP) & STAR Program

1100 N. 22nd Avenue  Melrose Park, IL 60160

(708)345-4500

Principal: Diane Schorr 

dschorr@josephacademy.org

Administrative Assistant:  Diane Malek 

dmalek@josephacademy.org

STAR Program:

Diane Malek 

dmalek@josephacademy.org

 Hometown (JAHN)

9003 S. Kostner Avenue  Hometown, IL 60456

(708)952-1100 / F(708)952-0287

Principal: Laura Capparelli

lcapparelli@josephacademy.org

Administrative Assistant:  Kelly Garr 

kgarr@josephacademy.org

Employment

If you are interested in working in this dynamic environment, please email your resume, three professional letters of recommendation and a copy of your certifications to: kcozzi@josephacademy.org

Employment Application

HELPFUL LINKS:

STAFF EMAIL ACCESS

Directions to our Locations